Skip to Main Content

AENORmás: English

Base de datos producida por AENOR (Asociación Española de Normalización y Certificación) que contiene el texto completo de todas las normas UNE aprobadas por dicho organismo, vigentes y anuladas, o que adoptan una norma europea o internacional.

Description

AENOR

Idioma  

The Spanish Association for Standardization and Certification (AENOR) provides a database containing the full text of all UNE standards approved by the organization, whether currently in force, annulled, or those that adopt a European or international standard. AENOR is Spain's representative in IQNET, the world's largest network of certification bodies, which strengthens its ability to offer services wherever they are needed while maintaining the highest level of quality.

Additionally, the database allows users to search for standards using various criteria: status, code, title, International Classification of Standards (ICS), Technical Standardization Committees (CTN), publication or annulment date.

ACCESS MADRID

Tutorials

Learn more

The Spanish Association for Standardization and Certification (AENOR) was an entity responsible for the development of standardization and certification (N+C) across various industrial and service sectors from 1986 to 2017.

On January 1st, 2017, AENOR was legally divided into two independent organizations.

On one hand, the Spanish Association for Standardization (UNE) was founded, with the mandate to carry out standardization activities in Spain (UNE standards) and participate in international standardization (EN and ISO standards).

On the other hand, activities related to conformity assessment (certification) and other auxiliary functions were transferred to the newly created AENOR Internacional, S.A.U.

Other related resources

How to search?

To search for a standard, you can:

  • Search by code or title:

Example: UNE-EN ISO 24019:2023

  • Search by the organizations that approve the standards.

  • Search by CTS (Technical Standardization Committee), searchable within each committee.

  • Search by ICS (International Classification of Standards), catogorized by topic.

  • Search for new releases. 

 

Once the search is completed:

  • Results can be sorted by date or status.

  • Viewing options: Download or online access

  • Once opened, you can see equivalences, versions, and committees:

  • Standards can be read in English or Spanish.

Self-Assessment

What is AENORmás?
AENORmás is a database that contains the full text of all current and annulled UNE standards.

What is the coverage of the standards in AENORmás?
AENORmás offers the full text of all valid UNE standards developed and adopted by AENOR.

Can foreign standards be found in AENORmás?
Yes, on the AENOR website, there is an option to search for standards by equivalence.

What is ICS in the context of AENORmás?
ICS is a numerical code that indicates the subject matter of the standard, according to a classification system established by the International Classification of Standards by ISO.

What is CTN in the context of AENORmás?
CTN is the Technical Standardization Committee.

How can I search for the current standard corresponding to an annulled standard in AENORmás?
There is an option to search by "Replaces" to find the current standard that corresponds to an annulled one.

Can I Help You?