A widely used reference work for architecture, design, and construction professionals, offering comprehensive information on the visual representation of materials, products, and systems in construction.
It includes planning standards, optimal dimensions, and construction details, accompanied by high-quality drawings and tables. The reference provides access to thousands of graphic details, editable CAD plans, and covers key design and production processes. It offers guidance on the visual representation of essential materials, products, systems, and assemblies for building construction. Additionally, it serves as a compendium of planning standards.
Searching is done by navigating through the table of contents to access the documents.
The key processes of architectural design and production include: functional planning, environmental assessment, building strength, and architectural construction documentation.
By clicking the "+" icon, you can expand the section's content, and by clicking on the title, you can access the document.
From the Sections menu, you can navigate through different sections of the content.
You can download images, and if the file is compatible with CAD format, you can download it by clicking "Download file."
It contains comprehensive information on materials such as concrete, masonry, metals, wood, plastics, composites, and glass, as well as material properties and construction elements.
It provides technical information on elements and sections of a building, including facades, equipment, services, etc.
It includes appendices filled with relevant data, such as classical architectural elements, mathematical data, and structural calculations.
Can I download a graphic or table that interests me?
Yes, the Architectural Graphic Standards Reference includes downloadable graphics, tables, and editable CAD drawings.
Can I search for detailed information on a specific type of material?
Yes, in Section 2, you can find comprehensive information on materials such as concrete, masonry, metals, wood, plastics, composites, and glass, as well as material characteristics and construction elements.
How often is the Architectural Graphic Standards Reference updated?
It is updated twice a year with new architectural design and production processes, as well as the latest information on construction elements and materials.
Can I search for information about legislation?
No, you can search for information related to design and construction. For legislation-related information, we provide other resources.
Can I download journal articles?
Yes, you can download the articles from each section or category in PDF format.
Directory