Ir al contenido principal

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals: English

Base de datos que ofrece artículos en materia de arquitectura general, diseño, historia y práctica de la arquitectura, arquitectura del paisaje, planificación urbana, preservación de edificios, diseño de interiores, museos y sostenibilidad, entre otros.

Description

Idioma

This database is used by students and professionals in architecture and design and contains articles from national and international journals, as well as citation records of architects. It covers topics such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, urban planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration, among others.
It also includes articles from key publications such as A + U: architecture and urbanism, AV Monografías, Domus and El Croquis. 

ACCESS MADRID

Tutorials

Learn more

  • You can mark records of interest to save, print, email, cite, export, and store them in your account for later access.
  • You can create alerts to receive an email when new results matching your search criteria are added to the Avery Index of Architectural Periodicals. To do this, simply enter your email address, choose the email format, and schedule your alert based on when and how you want to receive the results.

 

 

  • You can set up an RSS feed for your current search, which is like creating alerts. The new RSS feed will notify you when new documents become available and can be integrated into an RSS reader or a website.
  • Thesaurus: You can use a controlled vocabulary of subjects. Editors assign one or more subject headings to each document in the database. You can browse subjects or select one or more to refine your search. A list of documents matching the specified criteria will appear in the "search results." By default, ProQuest displays the documents it considers most relevant to your search.

Other related resources

How to search?

You can search the database by entering keywords, author names, article titles, or journal titles.

  • The search can be refined using filters such as year of publication, document type, and other relevant criteria. The retrieved information includes abstracts, complete bibliographic citations, and links to full texts when available.

 

 

  • Before performing a new search, be sure to click "Clear Form" to remove any previous search terms and limits.
  • By default, the system searches for documents containing all the entered terms. You can use "quotes" to search for exact phrases, or separate terms with OR to search for any of the entered words or use advanced search.

In the Advanced Search screen, type a word or phrase in the search box.

  • If combining more than one term, choose the operator (such as AND, OR, or NOT) you wish to use. From the dropdown menu, select the field for the search.
  • Continue adding words as needed. If you want to add more terms, click "Add Row."

  • If desired, you can use additional filters available in advanced search, such as selecting results from scholarly (peer-reviewed) publications, choosing a specific time period, selecting document type, or language.

Self-Assessment

What type of content can you find?

You can find content related to architecture and related disciplines, such as academic articles, book reviews, conference reports, interviews, news, and updates in the field of architecture, as well as information on history, theory, urban design, planning, and practical aspects of construction.

Can I export bibliographic references to citation managers like EndNote or Zotero from the database?
Yes, you can export your results in RIS format to a bibliographic manager.

Is there a specific functionality to filter my results?
Yes, you can filter your results by selecting document type, language, publication date, subject, and more.

How do I access the full text of the articles found in my search?
You can filter your results to show "full text link," access the reference, and search for the full text in PDF format to download it.

Does it include international journals and publications in multiple languages?
Yes, in addition to articles from national journals, it includes articles from international journals and publications in multiple languages.