Description
A legal portal featuring legislation and case law at both the national and regional levels. It offers legal, doctrinal, and practical insights from leading authors and includes bibliographies, legislative bills, collective agreements, news, a legal terminology dictionary, and legal forms.
Suitable for students, faculty, or any member of the university community interested in legal matters.
Coverage: Full-text legislation from 1978 and case law from 1979.
ACCESS MADRID ACCESS VALENCIA ACCESS CANARIAS
Tutorials
Learn more
Current provision or bill in progress
Provision in force
Repealed provision
Partially repealed provision
Provision in vacatio legis
Approved bill
Author commentary
Case history
Relevance
Aranzadi provides a wide collection of commonly used legal forms, where you only need to enter the relevant data.
Once completed, you can print, save, or send it via email.
Aranzadi Instituciones offers short videos from specialists on specific topics. These can be found in the "Expert Opinion" section.
Select the results marked as videos.
Watch a video by an expert on the topic.
You can use specialized legal calculators.
Choose the one that best suits your needs.
Enter your own values in the available fields.
A selection of interactive procedural diagrams is available.
They are organized into different legal areas.
The visualization of the diagrams is simple, and they can be downloaded.
Other related resources
How to search?
Global Search
Returns results from all document types that match the query.
Specialized search by document type:
- Legislation
- Case Law
- Administrative Doctrine
- Expert Opinion
- Collective Agreements
- Legal Forms
- News
- Dictionary
Search by Document Type
You can refine your search by selecting categories such as legislation, case law, and administrative doctrine, among others.
The available fields will vary by document type, but you can search using parameters such as title, date, rank, and issuing authority.
AND (intersection): relates concepts and retrieves documents containing all the specified words.
OR (union): relates multiple concepts and retrieves documents containing at least one or all of the specified words.
NOT (exclusion): retrieves all documents containing the first concept but excludes those with the second.
NEAR (proximity): returns results containing the specified search terms within the same paragraph.
"..." (exact phrase): retrieves documents that contain the exact text within the quotation marks.
Legislation
- Narrow results by entering a keyword.
- View by geographical scope or legal area.
- Flags indicate the status of the legal provision.
Case Law
- Filter by court.
- Search by area of law.
- Search by date.
The search results have their own filtering menu.
1. You can search for a term within the summary to quickly locate it.
2. You also have the option to view not only the text but also:
Versions
Legislative history
Related bibliography
Keywords
Editorial notes
3. All download options are available in the upper-right corner.
Self-Assessment
Can I find journal articles?
Yes, you can find articles from Aranzadi publications.
Can I download a video?
Yes, you can download videos from professionals in the "Expert Opinion" section.
Can I find international legislation?
No, the database only includes national and regional legislation.
How often is Aranzadi Instituciones updated?
The database is updated daily.
Can I download a procedural diagram?
Yes, they can be printed, emailed, and downloaded.
Directory