Description
|
An online medical resource offering a wide range of up-to-date knowledge. Led by a committee of experts, it provides materials for medical students, residents, nurses, and physicians. It includes over 100 medical textbooks, a multimedia library with videos and animations, diagnostic tools such as Diagnosaurus®, practical guides, diagnostic tests, and self-assessments. Additionally, it offers summaries of medical studies, personalized patient education, a drug database, and clinical cases, all designed to enhance medical education and clinical practice.
|
ACCESS MADRID
Tutoriales
Learn more
It features a comprehensive library of medical procedure videos with relevant explanations.
It also includes a medical case database where you can access patient histories and system reviews, with short-answer questions, clinical pearls, references, and a complete questionnaire.
Additionally, it offers diagnostic tools for thousands of symptoms, signs, and diseases, as well as a collection of over 600 medical infographics, providing high-yield summaries covering 16 specialty areas.
You can check drug interactions, with thousands of medications organized by generics, classes, and brand names, along with information on how to take the medications, contraindications, dosage, etc.
Furthermore, from Hospital Corner, you will find content for advanced students, including a selection of textbooks, cases, and advanced clinical questions, as well as procedure videos to refine intervention skills.
Other related resources
How to search?
A basic search generates a large number of results. This type of search is recommended for an initial approach to a topic.
- Using the drop-down menu in the query builder, you can search for a resource by keyword, title, author, or ISBN.
- You can also search for books by topic, such as anatomy, surgery, endocrinology, physiology, etc.
- In a single view, you can see the content of the results, including textbooks, clinical cases, quick reference resources, images, and multimedia resources.
- Filters are available to narrow down the results by format or resource title.
-
User guide - Access MedicineThe user guide includes information through a guided tour describing all the resources available in Access Medicine.
Self-Assessment
What kind of information can I search for in Access Medicine?
Medical information aimed at students, professors, and healthcare personnel. It includes textbooks from McGraw-Hill and documents on various topics such as diagnosis, psychiatry, histology, cardiology, obstetrics, neurology, etc. Additionally, it contains medical procedure videos, a medical case database, diagnostic tools, drug interactions, and dosage calculators.
How do I perform a basic search?
Use the search bar at the top of the webpage. You can then use a search engine on the left side of the results page to modify and add terms to your search. You can use keywords or search by title, author, or ISBN. Filters are also available to narrow down your search results.
Is it possible to download content from Access Medicine?
Yes, you have access to up-to-date full-text content, images, illustrations, interactive content, clinical cases, and diagnostic tools, all available for download.
Can I access practical cases?
Yes, Access Medicine contains a selection of basic clinical cases applicable to real-world situations.
Do I have access to medication information?
Yes, you can consult drug interactions for medications approved by the FDA, organized by generic name, brand name, therapeutic classification, and patient indications.
Directory