Skip to Main Content

CINAHL with full text: English

Base de datos sobre enfermería, fisioterapia, terapia ocupacional, etc. Cuenta con más de 6 millones de registros en lengua inglesa que incluyen artículos a texto completo de revistas, libros, disertaciones de enfermería, conferencias y normas prácticas.

Description

Idioma  

This database covers areas such as nursing, physical therapy, and occupational therapy, with more than 6 million records, primarily in English, including full-text articles from over 700 journals since 1981.


It uses subject headings based on the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) system to enhance search results. Its high-quality, expert-curated indexing and the removal of information barriers optimize global access to content.

ACCESO MADRID      ACCESO VALENCIA     ACCESO CANARIAS    ACCESO ANDALUCÍA

Tutorials

Other related resources

How to search?

A basic search will return a large number of results. This type of search is recommended as an initial approach to a topic.

  • Go to CINAHL and enter your simple search strategy in the search bar:

  • Use the filters available on the left side of the results screen to refine your search results.

  • The full-text option, peer-reviewed publications filter, or subject selection can help you find relevant documents. 

When performing an advanced search, we obtain more specific results, making our search more accurate and efficient.

  • We can conduct more precise and effective searches. This option allows the use of Boolean operators AND, OR, and NOT, enabling us to create highly refined search strategies:
Operator Action
AND Locates records that contain ALL the terms used
OR Locates records that contain ONE or BOTH of the terms used
NOT

Locates records that contain the FIRST term but NOT the SECOND

 

  • Be sure to select the "Advanced Search" option in the search bar:

  • On the results screen, use the filters on the left side to refine the results of your search strategy:

Self-Assessment

What does the acronym CINAHL stand for?
CINAHL stands for Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. It is a database focused on literature related to nursing and allied health sciences.

What type of information can be found in CINAHL?
CINAHL provides access to journal articles, books, conference proceedings, theses, and other types of literature in the field of nursing and allied health sciences.

Does CINAHL provide access to full text?
Not all records in CINAHL provide access to full text. Some records only offer abstracts.

Is CINAHL useful for medical students?
Yes, CINAHL can be useful for any student in the health field, including medical students, as it offers access to a wide range of relevant literature for these fields.

Does CINAHL include literature from around the world?
Yes, CINAHL includes literature from around the world, making it a valuable resource for health professionals and researchers.

Is CINAHL regularly updated?
Yes, CINAHL is updated weekly, ensuring that you can always find the most current information in your field of study or practice.

Does CINAHL include content in multiple languages?
Yes, CINAHL includes content in multiple languages, though most of the records are in English.

Does CINAHL allow exporting records to reference management tools like Zotero?
Yes, CINAHL allows exporting records to reference management tools such as Zotero, which helps manage your citations.

Does CINAHL include peer-reviewed content?
Yes, CINAHL includes peer-reviewed content, meaning you can trust the quality and accuracy of the literature you find in the database.

Can I Help You?